Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Monica tutors in Parma, OH

Monica G.

Private tutor in Parma, OH

Education

Second year law student at Cleveland Marshall College of Law and will graduate in May of 2016. I earned my Bachelors degree in English at the Ohio State University in 2011 with a 3.8 GPA.

Experience

I have over 5 years of experience working in a preschool as a teaching assistant and have always had an interest in teaching older people. I feel that my professional and educational experience make me qualified to tutor. As an English major I have taken several college level English courses that covered topics such as Poetry, Creative Writing, English literature, American literature, Literature and Film, Basic Composition, and Essay writing. I can speak, write and understand conversational and intermediate Spanish and would feel comfortable tutoring an ESL student. At this time, I have a very flexible schedule because I am in school and always have Fridays and weekends off.

Availability

Friday at any time, Weekends at any time, Monday after 10AM, Wednesday in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love outdoor activities! I am a big fan of kayaking, hiking, riding my bike and swimming. One of my favorite hobbies is playing with my boxer puppy and taking her to the dog park. I also love to read novels, travel, and dabble in learning new languages.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!